Network Leadership

Ensure Healthy Development for All Youth

J. David Hawkins, PhD
Endowed Professor of Prevention
Founding Director, Social Development Research Group
University of Washington, School of Social Work
jdh@uw.edu

Jeffrey M. Jenson, PhD
Philip D. and Eleanor G. Winn Professor for Children and Youth at Risk
University of Denver, Graduate School of Social Work
jeffrey.jenson@du.edu

Close the Health Gap

Michael S. Spencer, PhD
Presidential Term Professor; Director, Native Hawaiian, Pacific Islander & Oceanic Affairs
University of Washington, School of Social Work
mspenc@uw.edu

Karina L. Walters, PhD
William P. and Ruth Gerberding Endowed University Professor and Associate Dean for Research
University of Washington, School of Social Work
kw5@uw.edu

Stop Family Violence

Richard P. Barth, PhD
Dean and Professor
University of Maryland, School of Social Work
rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu

Patricia Kohl, PhD
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Social Work
Washington University in St. Louis, Brown School
pkohl@wustl.edu

Shanti J. Kulkarni, PhD
Associate Professor of Social Work
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, College of Health & Human Services
skulkar4@uncc.edu

Jill T. Messing, PhD
Associate Professor
Arizona State University, School of Social Work
Jill.Messing@asu.edu

Advance Long and Productive Lives

Guillermo Ernest Gonzales, PhD
Assistant Professor
New York University, Silver School of Social Work
geg2000@nyu.edu

Jacqueline James, PhD
Co-Director of the Boston College Center on Aging & Work, Research Professor in the Boston College Lynch School of Education
Boston College, School of Social Work
jacquelyn.james@bc.edu

Christina Matz-Costa, PhD
Professor
Boston College, School of Social Work
matzch@bc.edu

Nancy Morrow-Howell, PhD
Bettie Bofinger Brown Distinguished Professor of Social Policy and Director, Harvey A. Friedman Center for Aging
Washington University in St. Louis, Brown School
morrow-howell@wustl.edu

Michelle Putnam, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Simmons College, School of Social Work
michelle.putnam@simmons.edu

Eradicate Social Isolation

Sandra E. Crewe, PhD
Professor and Dean
Howard University, School of Social Work
secrewe@howard.edu

Erika Sabbath, ScD
Assistant Professor
Boston College, School of Social Work
erika.sabbath@bc.edu

Suzanne Brown, PhD
Associate Professor
Wayne State University, School of Social Work
fb7139@wayne.edu

Michelle R. Munson, LMSW, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
New York University, Silver School of Social Work
michelle.munson@nyu.edu

End Homelessness

Benjamin F. Henwood, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Southern California, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
bhenwood@usc.edu

Deborah K. Padgett, PhD
Professor and McSilver Faculty Fellow
New York University, Silver School of Social Work
Professor of Psychiatry
NYU School of Medicine
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu

Create Social Responses to a Changing Environment

Susan P. Kemp, PhD
Charles O. Cressey Endowed Professor
University of Washington, School of Social Work
spk@uw.edu

Lisa Reyes Mason, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Tennessee, College of Social Work
mason@utk.edu

Lawrence A. Palinkas, PhD
Albert G. and Frances Lomas Feldman Professor of Social Policy and Health, and Director, Behavior, Health and Society Research Cluster
University of Southern California, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
palinkas@usc.edu

Harness Technology for Social Good

Brendan Beal, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Montevallo, Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences
brendanbeal99@gmail.com

Stephanie Cosner Berzin, PhD
Dean
Simmons University, College of Social Sciences, Policy & Practice
berzin@simmons.edu

Claudia J. Coulton, PhD
Distinguished University Professor and Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Social Research
Case Western Reserve University, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
claudia.coulton@case.edu

Shari Miller, PhD
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
University of Georgia, School of Social work
semiller@uga.edu

Melanie Sage, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of North Dakota, School of Social Work
Melanie.sage@UND.edu

Jonathan Singer, PhD
Associate Professor
Loyola University Chicago, School of Social Work
jsinger1@luc.edu

Promote Smart Decarceration

Matthew W. Epperson, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration
mepperson@uchicago.edu

Carrie Pettus-Davis, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Institute for Justice Research and Development
Florida State University, College of Social Work
cpettusdavis@fsu.edu

Reduce Extreme Economic Inequality

Laura Lein, PhD
Katherine Reebel Collegiate Professor of Social Work
University of Michigan, School of Social Work
Professor of Anthropology
University of Michigan, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
leinl@umich.edu

Jennifer L. Romich, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Washington, School of Social Work
romich@uw.edu

Trina R. Shanks, PhD
Associate Professor
Faculty Associate, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan, School of Social Work
trwilli@umich.edu

Build Financial Capability for All

Julie Birkenmaier, PhD
Professor of Social Work
Saint Louis University, College for Public Health & Social Justice
birkenjm@slu.edu

Jin Huang, PhD
Associate Professor of Social Work
Saint Louis University, College for Public Health & Social Justice
jhuang5@slu.edu

Margaret S. Sherraden, PhD
Professor Emerita
University of Missouri–St. Louis, School of Social Work
sherraden@umsl.edu
Research Professor
Washington University in St. Louis, Brown School
msherraden@wustl.edu

Achieve Equal Opportunity and Justice

Rocío Calvo, PhD
Associate Professor
Boston College, School of Social Work
Rocio.calvo@bc.edu

Jorge Delva, PhD
Dean
Boston University School of Social Work
Director and Paul Farmer Professor, Center for Innovation in Social Work and Health (CISWH)
jdelva@bu.edu

Martell Teasley, PhD
Dean
The University of Utah, College of Social Work
martell.teasley@utah.edu