Leadership

Grand Challenges Network Leadership

Staff

 

Grand Challenges Leadership Board

Richard Barth, PhD, MSW (Chair, Executive Committee)

Past President, AASWSW
Dean and Professor
University of Maryland School of Social Work
(410) 706-7794
rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu

Marilyn Flynn, PhD (Executive Committee)

Dean and Professor (retired)
Suzanne Dworak-Peck, School of Social Work
University of Southern California
(213) 740-8311
mflynn@usc.edu

Michael Sherraden, PhD (Executive Committee)

George Warren Brown Distinguished University Professor
Washington University in St. Louis, Brown School
(314) 935-6691
sherrad@wustl.edu

Michael S. Spencer, PhD (Executive Committee)

Presidential Term Professor
Director, Native Hawaiian, Pacific Islander & Oceanic Affairs
University of Washington School of Social Work
(206) 221-7873
mspenc@uw.edu

James Herbert Williams, PhD (Executive Committee)

Director and Arizona Centennial Professor
Arizona State University
School of Social Work
(602) 496-0057
james.herbert1@asu.edu

Sarah Gehlert, PhD

President, AASWSW
Dean, University of South Carolina
College of Social Work
SGEHLERT@mailbox.sc.edu

Darla Spence Coffey, PhD

President and Chief Executive Officer
Council on Social Work Education
(703) 519-2066
dcoffey@cswe.org

Rowena Fong, EdD

Ruby Lee Piester Centennial Professor in Services to Children and Families
School of Social Work
University of Texas at Austin
(512) 471-1393
rfong@austin.utexas.edu

J. David Hawkins, PhD

Social Work Endowed Professor in Prevention
University of Washington Social Development Research Group
(206) 543-7655
jdh@uw.edu

Charles Lewis, PhD

President
Congressional Research Institute for Social Work and Policy
(917) 570-3116
celewisjr@crispinc.org

 

Ron Manderscheid, PhD

Executive Director, National Association of County Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability Directors
National Association of County Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability Directors (NACBHDD)
(202) 942-4296
rmanderscheid@nacbhd.org

Angelo McClain, PhD

Chief Executive Officer
National Association of Social Workers
(202) 336-8200
naswceo@naswdc.org

Patricia White, MSW

Executive Director, Fund for Social Policy Education and Practice
Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
(917) 514-0081
pw182@hunter.cuny.edu

Mary McKay, PhD

Niedorff Family and Centene Corporation Dean of the Brown School
Washington University in St. Louis, Brown School
(314) 935-6693
mary.mckay@wustl.edu

Neil B. Guterman, MSW, PhD

Dean and Paulette Goddard Professor
New York University, Silver School of Social Work
(212) 998-5959
nguterman@nyu.edu

Martell Teasley, PhD

Dean and Professor
University of Utah, College of Social Work
(801) 581-6192
martell.teasley@utah.edu

Luis H. Zayas, PhD

Dean and Robert Lee Sutherland Chair in Mental Health and Social Policy
University of Texas at Austin, Steve Hicks School of Social Work
(512) 471-1937
dean-ssw@austin.utexas.edu

Trina R. Shanks, PhD

Associate Professor
Faculty Associate, Survey Research Center, Institute of Social Research
University of Michigan, School of Social Work
(734) 763-3372
trwilli@umich.edu

Audrey Shillington, MPE, MSW, PhD

Professor and Director, and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Colorado State University, School of Social Work
Professor of Epidemiology
Colorado State University, School of Public Health
(970) 491-2378
audrey.shillington@colostate.edu

Edwina Uehara, PhD (Chair Emeritus)

Professor and Ballmer Endowed Dean in Social Work
University of Washington, School of Social Work
sswdean@uw.edu

Grand Challenges Network Leadership

Staff